25 weeks post lisfranc surgery

Finally, after 25 weeks of healing from lisfranc surgery, I am able to do 2 full hours of regular housework, including being able to vacuum!!  I never thought I would say I enjoyed doing laundry, cleaning the kitchen, picking up, getting out Thanksgiving decorations etc!!!  My foot told me I need to stop, but that’s OK. I can honestly say, I am thrilled to be able to take back another part of my life!!! 

I also decided to move up my hardware removal surgery to Nov 20th.  This decision was based on my insurance, who will pay for the entire surgery if I have it done by the end of 2013.

I traded a couple of e-mails with my physical therapist (whose wife has still not had their baby boy yet) and he wants to come and observe my operation! (My surgeon and my PT have a good relationship.) I am absolutely thrilled!!!!!  How cool is it that he wants to follow my case even after I have graduated from PT!!!!

plates and screws after lisfranc surgery
24 weeks post op

So, in a few weeks I will be saying “good-bye” to the plates and screws that were imperative to my healing bones!!

 
 
3 comments
  1. Hi, I just found your blog, so I added it to my blogroll (So You’ve Got a Lisfranc Injury). It’s so nice to read an upbeat Lisfranc blog! My injury was about 4 years ago, and I am totally recovered. Sounds like you are on the way to the same thing!

    • pinkeyp said:

      Hi. Thanks for adding my blog to your blogroll. I am also glad to hear you are totally recovered! Sometimes I wonder if I will ever fully recover and it is nice to hear from someone who has “been there.”

    • pinkeyp said:

      Hi
      Thanks for adding my blog to your blogroll. I am encouraged to hear that after 4 years you are fully recovered. It gives me hope as I slowly regain mobility!

Leave a Reply

