Lisfranc recovery silver lining

After receiving the news from my surgeon that at 12 weeks post lisfranc surgery I was only 1/2 way through with my recovery, I was really bummed.  Before leaving my surgeon’s office, I asked his office manager about an extension for my disabled persons parking pass.  My current parking pass expires at the end of August.

 

 

 

 

Since my next appointment isn’t for 12 more weeks (October 29th) she was able to extend my parking permit into 2014!  I am happy for this small silver lining in what was otherwise a very dark day.  While I would rather have the gift of pain free walking, at least my new car will continue to be protected from door nicks!

2 comments
  1. Thank you for sharing your journey! I have been pondering the barriers of the disabled a bit more of late. I am an ‘able-bodied’ disabled by having a stage iv cancer diagnosis. We are encouraged, I think, to see ourselves as different, better perhaps. It is a very false divide that limits our collective voice. Anyway, I appreciate your efforts.
    warmly, marcy
    http://livinglydying.com/2013/08/09/scapegoating-of-the-disabled-2013/

  2. pinkeyp said:

    Hi Marcy
    Thanks so much for commenting on my blog. I checked out your blog and am deeply moved by your situation and convictions. Thanks so much for sharing YOUR story. God bless you!
    Pamela

Leave a Reply

