LISFRANC SURGERY RECOVERY CAN BE A BLESSING

 

I am finding the non weight bearing period of my recovery has actually been a blessing in many different ways.  It has forced me to slow down and become completely sedentary, mostly helpless and dependent upon others for almost all my needs.The biggest reward of my temporary sedentary life has been the generous people who have stopped by to visit me, run errands for me, call me or send me emails and texts.   It isn’t the delicious breakfasts, lunches and dinners, DVD’s, books, flowers, candy, cards, snail mail, e-cards and voicemails (I could go on and on) that mean so much, but it is the time people have taken out of their  own lives to encourage me, in whatever way they could, during my difficult journey.

I have been so fortunate to be able to spend quality time, without distractions, with the people who have stopped by in person.  These times spent with my family and friends has greatly deepened my relationships with each and every person. So lisfranc surgery recovery really can be a blessing if you look at it as an opportunity to re-connect with not only yourself, but your loved ones as well.

 

Leave a Reply

