Lisfranc Surgery Muscular Atrophy

Image

I am now in my 5th week of recovery from Lisfranc surgery and have noticed a large amount of muscular atrophy in my right calf and thigh.  It is hard to believe that not using my right leg for 4 weeks has already made me lose over 1 1/2 inches in muscle.

On the positive side, my leg jerks (where my leg jumps automatically like it has been electrocuted) has died down.  All I am left with now is big toe throbbing and mid foot pain.  I am still not taking any OTC’s (extra strength tylenol) and find the pain to be more annoying than anything else

I am looking forward to my 5 week post op appointment on Thursday and am hoping for good news.

Leave a Reply

